Hazem El Amin
The image of Kabul airport offers us a great lesson. The image of people trembling in fear, ready to hang onto a plane is the image of America. America claimed the occupation was all about values, yet now it has sold the Afghans to the Taliban.
Hazem El Amin
The crime in Karbala exists in parallel with the crime in Jerusalem, just as the latter exists in parallel with the crime of the Abraham Accords, which authorized the Israeli settler to steal in Sheikh Jarrah.
Hazem El Amin
INTRO If Barghouti were elected, the president of the Palestinian Authority would be an Israeli prisoner. What else can expose the Palestinian reality to the world? What else can show that the occupation is nothing but a prison?
Hazem El Amin
As Tripoli suffers, an homage to Lebanon’s only true city, for is there any other city in the country so generously blessed with stories and books, each presenting it with a different scent, a different face?
Hazem El Amin
Elias Khoury has become the symbol of our failure to convince his generation – our sons – that Lebanon is a country worth living in. Our sons would say: ‘Look at Elias’ photo. Is that what you want for us too?’
Hazem El Amin
The news of the Ceylon tea incident might have been less complicated but more striking than other news, since it was chosen to be announced by the National News Agency (NNA). A clear-cut piece of news, no beating around the bush! The tea that had been donated to the blast victims was distributed to the officers and elements of the Presidential Guard brigade.
Hazem El Amin
You, Mr. Macron, came to tell us that we were the ones who had elected Hezbollah, and so we will have to live with its weapons! You yourself however, do not practice what you preach. All of Europe has classified Hezbollah’s military wing as a terrorist organization, and yet we live under the rule of the party’s military wing. Why should you be entitled to what we are not entitled to? How can the elections, held under the supervision of this military faction, be fair?
Hazem El Amin
Lebanon is at a truly pivotal moment, and its existence is at stake. In this critical moment, Saad Hariri, Najib Mikati, Fouad Siniora, and Tammam Salam have decided that an undistinguished man, whose biography has been stained with many flaws, shall shoulder this enormous responsibility.
Hazem El Amin
Syrian workers who have been, for many years, the target of hatred that amounted to racism by a Lebanese political party, were among the first to participate in removing the rubble.
Hazem El Amin
This malignant explosion burnt all the stories of Beirut about itself, the corrupt parties and the elusive leaders, who are servants of their bosses inside and outside the country.
لتصلكم نشرة درج الى بريدكم الالكتروني

حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
فعلها آلان بيفاني، المدير العام لوزارة المالية، واستقال. السبب كان خلافه مع مصرف لبنان ومع المصارف، لكن السلطة التي هي أنتم هي من انقلب على خطة الإنقاذ واعتمد خطة المصارف. لا يحصل شيء من خلف ظهركم ومن دون موافقتكم.
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
هل لعلي الأمين علاقة بما يجري معنا هذه الأيام. المصارف والفساد والكهرباء وقانون قيصر وانهيار العملة وتهريب السلع المدعومة والدولار؟ إذاً لماذا انبعثت هذه القصة؟
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
السنة اللبنانيون هم اليوم أيتام في ظل النهاية التراجيدية لزعامتهم، فيما يعرض جبران باسيل على المسيحيين أن يستعيضوا عن الغرب بمحطة سلعاتا لتوليد الكهرباء. أما العمامة، فموقعها يبقى غامضاً في ظل الخيار الصيني، ذاك أنه لم يعرف عن الصينيين حبهم للعمامة.
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
ما يحصل الآن هو احتلال السلطة ساحة التظاهر. الأحزاب تدفع مناصريها إلى هناك فيما يجلس قادتها في غرف السلطة المظلمة. الحكومة مشكلة من أطراف محددة الهوية السياسية، وهذه الأطراف هي نفسها جزء من “الثورة الجديدة”! أي متاهة هذه؟
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
لم يبدِ “حزب الله” ذكاء كافياً في تحويله النقاش حول سلاحه إلى الشارع، ذاك أن مقولة “سلاح المقاومة” صارت تردنا مباشرة إلى بعدها الأهلي والمذهبي، من دون أن يتوسط بينها وبين مشاهد الشارع وعبارات مثل “شيعة شيعة شيعة” أي فكرة أو مقولة أو ادعاء.
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
التمييز بين النظام وبين الفساد يكاد يكون مستحيلاً، فالسنوات المديدة التي جُعل خلالها النظام الحر اللبناني موظفاً لدى نخب الفساد وأهله وطوائفه ومذاهبه، أفضت إلى عملية تماه كلي بين طرفي المعادلة، أي الفساد والنظام، لا بل إلى علاقة أبوة ربطت الأول بالثاني.
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
القصة لم تبدأ من خطبة أحمد قبلان. موت الصيغة والميثاق والطائف واهتزاز الكيان بدأت معالمها تظهر منذ أمد بعيد. فتح الحدود لـ”حزب الله” للقتال في سوريا مثل نهاية لقصة لبنان الكبير.
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
أقدم الرجلان على استهداف مصرف خالف القانون وأساء الأمانة، وها هما في السجن اليوم، بينما سركيس حليس متهم بفساد استهدف اللبنانيين بأجمعهم، والتهمة موجهة إليه من قبل القضاء إلا أنه حر طليق…
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
الناجي الوحيد من الكمين الإسرائيلي هو اليوم في قبضة الشرطة. وبين واقعة الكمين الإسرائيلي وكمين المصرف، نحو ثلاثين سنة أمضاها محمود في العمل الشاق بين متجره ومزرعته ومنزله، إلى أن جاء المصرف وانقض على جنى عمره
حازم الأمين – صحافي وكاتب لبناني
اختبأ النظام خلف وجه حسان دياب. نبيه بري حين قرر أن يحمي حاكم مصرف لبنان أوكل المهمة لوزيره غازي وزني، وجبران باسيل حين قرر خوض معركة الإطاحة بسلامة أوكلها لدياب. النظام انكفأ وتركنا في مواجهة الموظفين.
لتصلكم نشرة درج الى بريدكم الالكتروني